President Tinubu to Inaugurate 45-Member

President Tinubu to Inaugurate 45-Member Federal Executive Council to Drive Electoral Promises


Inauguration of 45-Member FEC

President Bola Tinubu is set to officially inaugurate a 45-member Federal Executive Council (FEC) on Monday morning. The inauguration ceremony, scheduled for 10 am at the Banquet Hall of the State House in Abuja, marks a significant step in fulfilling the electoral promises that led to his election on February 25, 2023.

Oath of Office and Allegiance

The President, accompanied by Vice President Kashim Shettima, will administer the oath of office and allegiance to each of the 45 Ministers-designate individually. This event comes 84 days after President Tinubu assumed office on May 29, 2023. The process was preceded by meticulous documentation of the new ministers over the weekend, ensuring a smooth transition.

Transparent and Efficient Governance

Unlike past practices, the presidency assigned ministerial portfolios to the 45 designates ahead of their inauguration, reflecting a commitment to transparent and efficient governance. This departure from tradition aims to streamline the commencement of ministerial duties and responsibilities. Notably, former Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike, is designated as the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, while other key positions include Works, Aviation and Aerospace, Finance, Communications, and Health.

As President Tinubu ushers in his executive team, this inauguration signifies a crucial juncture in his administration, aligning his commitment to serving the electorate with tangible actions. The pre-assigned portfolios indicate a strategic approach to governance, fostering expertise and specialization across key sectors to address the pressing needs of the nation.

And get notified every time we publish
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like